Feature Search

Andersen congratulates newest ALS graduates

  • Published
  • 36th Wing Public Affairs
Class 10-D from the Andersen Airman Leadership School graduated on March 25. Members of this graduating class are:

Staff Sgt.:
Brittany LoveBryant, 36th Civil Engineer Squadron

Senior Airman:
Vivian Aguon, 724th Aeromedical Staging Flight
Adrian Alonzo, 36th Medical Group
Irwin Ayala Marin, 36th Security Forces Squadron
Shawn Britt, 36th Logistics Readiness Squadron
Jermaine Dias, 36th Force Support Squadron
Matt Earley, 644th Combat Communications Squadron and Commandant Award recipient
Benjamin Evans, 36th Maintenance Squadron
Scott Hetrick, 554th RED HORSE Squadron
Taiwan Jackson, 554th RHS
Dylan Kioshi, 644th CBCS
Vincent Manabat, 36th CES
Thomas Morgan, 644th CBCS
Patrick Oliver, 36th MXS
Alexander Porte, 36th Munitions Squadron
Elizabeth Ramos, 36th FSS and Distinguished Graduate Award recipient
Seth Runyon, 644th CBCS and Levitow Award recipient
Xylina Santos, 254th Force Support Squadron
Ashley Tresvant-Hunter, 36th MXS
Christopher Twiggs, 36th MXS
Jason Watzlawick, 36th LRS
James White, 644th CBCS and Academic Award recipient
Amber Wirgau, 36th SFS
Justin Worley, 734th Air Mobility Squadron

ALS is a six-week intensive course designed to help Airmen prepare to become noncommissioned officers and first-line supervisors to their Airmen. The curriculum focuses on communication and development of leadership abilities. Graduation from ALS is a requirement to be able to write performance reports on subordinates.

There are several awards an attendee can receive for their performance during the course. The Levitow Award is the highest award granted in each class. The basis of the award is overall performance and peer and instructor reviews. The Distinguished Graduate, Leadership and Academic Achievement Awards are all based on academic and leadership performance during the course.